JUNE 7 – 9, 2017 | SAN ANTONIO, TX

Continuing Education and Continuing Legal Education Credits

sessions_starburst1230Attendees may receive CE and CLE credit from a number of states by attending the 2017 Summit. In order to receive appropriate CE credit, you must attend all three days of the Summit. CLE credit hours may be earned per session attended. Please check with your state’s continuing education authority to confirm attendance requirements. Attendees will need to sign in at the CE/CLE table at the beginning and end of all three days and turn in the sessions evaluation form at the conclusion of the Summit to qualify for the credits.

Here’s the list of the states currently being considered for CE/CLE credits for this year:

State CE Credits CLE Credits
Alabama 22 credit hours approved 16.8 general credit hours
Arizona 15 general credit hours ***
Arkansas approved 12.75 general credit hours
California *
Colorado 20 Property and Casualty credit hours approved 7 general credit hours
Florida approved 16 General credit hours and 1 Technology credit hour
Georgia *
Kansas *
Kentucky 16.5 credits *
Louisiana 22 General Insurance Principles and 2 Consumer Finance Protection credit hours approved 12.6 credit hours
Maryland *
Michigan 22 Property/Casualty credit hours approved
Missouri *
Nebraska 14 Title credit hours
approved
New Jersey *
New Mexico 22 credit hours, Title with Ethics
approved 5.5 general credit hours
New York *
North Carolina *
Ohio * 16 credit hours
Oklahoma approved 15 general credit hours
Pennsylvania 18 general credit hours approved 12.5 credit hours
South Carolina approved 12.08 credit hours
Tennessee *
Texas 18 Title Agent/Escrow credit hours approved 12.25 credit hours
Virginia 20 Title credit hours *
Washington 16.5 credit hours
(6.5 Law & Legal, 1.5 Ethics, 8.50 Other)
Washingtion DC *
West Virginia 15 general credit hours approved 20.0 credit hours

* Pending state approval

*** The State Bar of Arizona does not approve or accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education requirement. This activity may qualify for up to 18.75 hours toward your annual CLE requirement for the State Bar of Arizona, including 3 hour(s) of professional responsibility.

If you are licensed in a state where October Research has not obtained approval, you may submit directly to your state for possible credit and we will assist you with any documentation that you need.

Once your CE requirement is met please be sure to also apply for the appropriate license renewal(s) where necessary.

Don’t see the state you’re
licensed in? Contact us.

(330) 659-6101 ext. 805
Send us an email

“It was wonderful to get a national perspective on the issues that we face in a time where there is so much change on our industry’s door step.”
Summit Attendee